Host Michael Musto with honorees Loni Ackerman, Bobby Hedglin-Tayhlor, Linda Rose Iennaco, Yvonne Puckett, Roger Pucket and DO40 president John Sefakis


At the honorees table, L to R:  Host Michael Musto, Linda Rose Iennaco, DO40 president John Sefakis, Roger Puckett, Yvonne Puckett, Bobby Hedglin-Taylor and Loni Ackerman)

Our December 5th DO40 Legacy Awards were a huge hit! So much talent on stage, so many decades of service to the community - and STILL paying it back to the next generation! Honorees Loni Ackerman, Bobby Hedglin-Taylor, Linda Rose Iennaco, Yvonne and Roger Puckett  were in top form (and all with short speeches!)  Host Michael Musto announced and DO40 president John Sefakis accepted the award in honor of DO40 Advisory Board Member Caterina Valente, who now lives in Switzerland. Extra special performances by Boudoir LeFleur and Busted livened up the evening, featuring numbers from our honorees' careers. More photos and video clips to follow of all of the illustrious dancers in the audience, and super supportive family members and friends as well.

Fabulously full room at LIPS Restaurant!

In the audience, former DO40 Legacy Award honorees Lawrence Leritz, Leni Anders, Sharon Wendrow, Virginia Seidel, Sasha Spielvogel, Lori Tan Chinn, Susan Sigrist, Mary Jane Houdina, Ed Gaynes, Francis J. Roach, Karin Baker, Joy Serio Dunbar, Mercedes Ellington, James Dybas and Mary McCatty. Also in the audience, members Darlene Larson, Kurt Peterson, Greg Kayne, Francine Storey, Jean Preece, Annie Johnson, Carole Banninger, Judy Wong, Tom McRoberts, Damon Evans, Trudy Carson Sales, Ken Bloom and more, as well as family and friends of all the honorees.  A truly FULL HOUSE! Stay tuned to our website for updates!

DO40 members James Dybas, Advisory Board member Lori Tan Chinn, Damon Evans and Lawrence Leritz


Photo By Jeff Eason, Wilsonmodels, Inc